Latest News
About the Department





The Department of Philosophy, Onda Thana Mahavidyalaya, Bankura, has started its journey from the date of establishment of this College with the Under Graduate General(Pass) Course in affiliation with The University of Burdwan in 2007. Subsequently, this department Honours Course started from the year......... in affiliation with The University of Burdwan. In the year 2017, UG CBCS Syllabus with Honours and Programme Course had been introduced in the college under Bankura University.


The Department of Philosophy is one of the most shining departments in the College. At present, the department continues with One full-time teacher Mr. Radharanjan Saha and Five SACT teachers like Sibaram Dey, Monika Singha, Koushik Singha, Arindam Ganguly and Mousumi Sutradhar. The faculty members are hard-working and devoted. Every year this department arranges class tests, class seminars, Exhibitions, Fresher’s Welcome, and Farewell Programme. The department makes every possible effort to impart valued teaching and guidance to students. The relationship between teacher and students is very good both inside as well as outside of the institution. Developing the students with a logical mind and strong philosophical foundation is the main objective of this department.